About US

Kids need Kiwanis and we need you. We are looking for men and women to continue the Pawleys Island Kiwanis 25 years of service to the youth of our area.

Breakfast meeting weekly at Eggs Up Grill Thursday at 7 :45am and one night meeting each month at a location to be determined

Our Literacy Project has distributed over 15-thousand books to Georgetown County 2nd and 3rd graders and many nonprofits that promote and teach early reading.

The Pillows and Books for Pre K program has been a huge success. Each child receives a personally monogrammed reading pillow with three age appropriate books. 

Our summer Family Day/Bike Rodeo at Stables park takes place adjacent to the preschool playground developed by the club which opened in 2015.  The sKarecrow Festival/Art Under the Oaks takes place in the fall. 

Our Builders Club and Key Club help mold young leaders while the Aktion Club involves those living with disabilities.

PAWLEYS ISLAND KIWANIS CLUB  www.pikiwanis.net Facebook  Instagram

Membership Chairman Carol Austin 843-602-5417

Contact us at


President Frank Holsclaw

Past President Karin Perkins

President Elect Martha Insignares

Secretary Pegge Donovan

Treasurer Stephen Perkins

Board Members (new) Caitlyn Krask, John Chiesa Tim Clarke,  (continuing) Phil Meyer, Carol Austin

Foundation Board members Teena Miller, Rich Haney